Red, White and Royal Blue Review

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41150487-red-white-royal-blue

Red, White and Royal blue by Casey McQuiston is a romantic comedy in which First Son Alex falls in love with Prince Henry of Wales after an incident of international proportions forces them to pretend to be best friends…

5/5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I Honestly don’t even have words to describe how much I loved this book, so let me try. This was everything I wanted it to be and so much more. It was cute, funny, and gave me the feels. Now i’m extreamly harsh when I rate a book. So I feel like it’s pretty rare for me to give out 5 stars. I am so happy with this book and on top of my love for this book this is author Casey McQuiston debut novel !!! When I found out that little fact I couldn’t believe it.

I’ll admit that I’m not always the biggest fan of LQBTQ+ books because the majority of the time I find them way to cheesy or they don’t catch my interest enough to keep me reading ( this could very well just be the books I’m picking up). I’m so happy that this book is out there for others to read because like I said I adored it so much and I want others to love it too. Honestly they were just so perfect for each other that I couldn’t contain my excitement to find out what would happen in their relationship.

This book is incredibly heart warming and definitely tugs at your feels. I’ll admit that while reading it there may or may not have been a smile on my face and a lot of squealing happening, you’ll never know if I did jump on my bed in joy while reading (here is a hint, it definitely happened). Honestly this was just the perfect blend of everything. There were pop culture references ( but not overly so), jokes, romance, friendship and finding yourself.

Between the two main characters Alex and Henry I can’t decide which one I love more…… they just both so freaking amazing. We also have a bunch of side characters that all seemed so interested, I wanted to get to know everyone. Basically if someone could make this fictional characters real and let me be their friend that would be freaking amazing. I also just wanna say that the politics discussions in this book I feel like were done well. I’ve never been a major fan of a crap ton of politics in any book, it’s always disinterested me but everything was done so amazingly well that of course I didn’t even mind it.

Overall i’m so very happy that this was a five star read. It was on my most anticipated list and it lived up to the hype. I am very much looking forward to seeing what else this author comes out with. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone who can get their hands on a copy!!

Leave a comment